Nathan Caruso, How Can I Guarantee You Will Stay With My Company?

I can’t.  Any employee that promises to stay is just lying.  There are key factors that will make me stay with your company. Those factors, in order of importance, include advancement opportunities, creative environment, and a collaborative culture.

I want the ability to advance myself. 
I always work best with a goal in sight, and hate the feeling of not achieving a goal.  If a company offers me the chance to continue to grow and achieve, it would be very hard for me to leave without exhausting every opportunity that I am provided.

I want the ability to be creative. 
Every task has multiple processes that can achieve the same end result.  I love being able to put my own twist on a task.  My creativity allows me to take ownership and lots of pride in my work, and brings out my best work.  A company that allows me to work through my problems will reap huge rewards through my hardwork and intense loyalty.

 I want to be a part of a collaborative culture. 
My favorite work environment was with the KUSBDC that featured a culture built around collaboration.  Each employee worked together and small ideas became perfect ideas.  I thrive in positive, team environments and it would be very hard to let my team down just leaving.

NC Logo

One thought on “Nathan Caruso, How Can I Guarantee You Will Stay With My Company?

Leave a Reply

