What Professional Skills Do You Possess?

Every employer wants to know what computer programs a potential employee knows, because these programs are crucial to success in the 21st century workplace.

Just like any Millennial, I have grown up with using  Microsoft Office and  display a high level of understanding of Word, Excel, and Powerpoint.  I have used each program to help me complete tasks quickly, accurately, and efficiently.  I am also proficient in Adobe Photoshop and I am working to become proficient in Adobe Premiere Elements.   I have noticed that knowledge of  these programs are recommended for many marketing positions and so I have self-taught myself the programs to gain these skills.  Currently I am working to add the ability to understand coding, specifically for website building, in order to enhance my skill set.

NC Logo

Leave a Reply

