What Did You Gain from Your Time at the SBDC?

In my Junior year of college I took an marketing internship position at the Kutztown University Small Business Development Center.  It was a great opportunity for me to practice my time management skills as I worked as a marketing intern, completed a Dean’s List semester, and ran track for the university.

KUSBDC, Kutztown University, KU Small Business, Hire

The single biggest attribute I gained from my experience as a Marketing Intern at the Kutztown University Small Business Development Center was my ability to ask questions.  One of my main duties was to review business plans, and I quickly learned how to ask questions to help others clearly define the goals of their business and help them refine their business processes and practices. This skill has stuck with me and now I have the confidence to ask questions that help define goals and highlight inefficiencies.  This skill has helped me reinforce my strength, and will help me succeed in the business world.

NC Logo

Leave a Reply

